Wine Wednesday 


Belle Glos Dairy Man Pinot Noir

Traditionally in my family we drink wine with most meals but recently my pops and I have gotten into reviewing wine. Nothing like eating good food and drinking great wine with your best friend. We currently rate through an app called Vivino which helps us find great wine and acts  as pandora does for music. In the words of my pops “life’s too short to drink bad wine.”

What better day than Wednesday to uncork a bottle of a personal favorite and share!

This bottle immediately caught my attention because of the melted wax over the seal. Difficult to get off but striking enough to set it apart.

We held and drank the Pinot noir at the suggested temp of 50 degrees. It had a spicy yet sweet aroma with none of the “funkiness” of your traditional Pinot Noir. The flavor was complex which is my favorite part of drinking a Pinot Noir. You can get as little or as much out of it as you would like.

The most interesting part of this particular wine was it’s full bodied nature and smooth flavor. It had the fullest body of any Pinot Noir I have seen. The “legs” remained 15 minutes after it’s last sip! Truly, it almost drank like a cab.  I rated it a five out of five on vivino and you should definitely try it! The link to the winery to buy if you can’t find at your local grocery. https://belleglos.com/wines/

It is above my normal 15-30.00$ range but I assure you it’s well worth it!

Happy Wine Wednesday and Cheers 🥂
Did you know?

In 2013, China became the leading consumer of red wine! Passing France’s 150 million 9 liter cases with a massive 155 million cases! Now that’s a lot of Wine Wednesday’s!

2 thoughts on “Wine Wednesday 

Leave a comment